Advice for Shimpaku

Wondering your thoughts on this Shimpaku. It is my first and was analyzing the 4 trunks and what to do. I am new to Bonsai and just picked this up at a close out sale at Dallas Bonsai. Any design advice is appreciated.

It looks like a great starting point - do you have any ideas so far?

None so far… Just got today.

Thoughts… Not sure what to do with 4 trunks/limbs…

In my mind this is good starter material to gain experience and additional shimpaku material from. As there are four trunks to work with, my approach would be to determine the best trunk for future development. Then i would plan on airlayering off the remaining trunks to produce extra tree material for later.
Also, due to its current size i would then place the remaining trunk and original nebari in the ground or grow box to thicken the trunk for future development. The air layers would be grown out for several years as well to produce more mature material.
I would also begin to wire the trunks for further movement as they develop.
The above approach is based on my desire to work with more mature stock ( larger trunk size) and simpler style for development. ( single trunk). Based on the first picture showing the soda can, the trunks appear to be quite a bit less than one inch at this time. My goal wold be to develop 2-3 inch trunks before styling!
Others may advise differently and that is fine. My preference is to develop the trunk and primary branching to desired size before styling. In the meantime study the basic styles normally used for juniper and plan how to grow and wire the material out to the desired outcomes.
What you have at this point is a clump style formation with an even number of trunks. Perhaps others will have simpler suggestions than i have offered.
Until you have a plan you are comfortable with than i would grow it out to produce larger material. Looks like a healthy plant and appears to have a good start on balanced nebari with a bit of flare at the base.